Categories: Organizations

The acronym FIATA stands for the Fédération Internationale des Associations de Transitaires et Assimiliés (International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations). This international federation of freight forwarders represents the interests of the industry globally. As an umbrella organisation for the freight forwarding industry, the FIATA’s main objectives are to represent, promote and protect the common interests of its members on an international level by maintaining contact with international and supranational governmental organisations, transport and trade associations. The professional association participates in laying down commercial practices and regulations in international business and deals with general questions regarding trade and traffic. The FIATA has no commercial interest and it has its head office in Glattbrugg, Switzerland.


Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/clients/936e84b1112acbb5adcac2b26659ad2b/web/wp-content/plugins/wp-optimize-premium/minify/class-wp-optimize-minify-fonts.php on line 203

Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/clients/936e84b1112acbb5adcac2b26659ad2b/web/wp-content/plugins/wp-optimize-premium/minify/class-wp-optimize-minify-fonts.php on line 203

Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/clients/936e84b1112acbb5adcac2b26659ad2b/web/wp-content/plugins/wp-optimize-premium/minify/class-wp-optimize-minify-fonts.php on line 203

Categories: Organisations

FIATA est l’acronyme de la Fédération Internationale des Associations de Transitaires et Assimilés (International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations). Cette fédération internationale des organisations de transport représente les intérêts des prestataires de transport et de logistique dans le monde. L’objectif de la FIATA, en qualité d’organisation faîtière de l’industrie des transitaires, est de promouvoir, de protéger et de coordonner les intérêts des membres à l’échelle internationale, principalement en maintenant des relations avec des organisations d’autorités internationales et supranationales et des associations intéressées par les questions du transport et du commerce. L’association professionnelle participe à l’élaboration de règles d’usage et de règlements dans les affaires internationales et traite les questions générales en matière de commerce et de transport. La FIATA ne poursuit pas un but lucratif et a son siège à Glattbrugg.


Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/clients/936e84b1112acbb5adcac2b26659ad2b/web/wp-content/plugins/wp-optimize-premium/minify/class-wp-optimize-minify-fonts.php on line 203

Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/clients/936e84b1112acbb5adcac2b26659ad2b/web/wp-content/plugins/wp-optimize-premium/minify/class-wp-optimize-minify-fonts.php on line 203

Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/clients/936e84b1112acbb5adcac2b26659ad2b/web/wp-content/plugins/wp-optimize-premium/minify/class-wp-optimize-minify-fonts.php on line 203